It’s Been 20 Years

Yea. Two decades. That’s how long it’s been since this city and everyone I know has been this jacked up about a Dallas Cowboys team and playoff game.

Cowboys vs. Packers – Lambeau Field, Sunday. Noon. Divisional Round. Winner goes to the NFC Championship game.

The 1967 NFL Championship Game, aka the “Ice Bowl” was the last time these two teams met in Green Bay with so much on the line. It’s been since 1995 that anyone around here believed this team might have something special going on. Heck it was 21 years ago when 1310am The Ticket started up and I listened to Gordo get arrested on the field the week of a big regular season game between these two. That’s how long it;s been. I was 25.

Twenty long, Jerry Jones controlled years.

At the beginning of the season I had this team going 6-10. Instead they went 12-4. So…in light of that negative, reverse mojo, I have the Cowboys losing this game 37-17. No chance.

Either way. I am proud of this team this year. It’s about dang time NFL football be fun around here again.

Let’s do this. #Finishthefight

